Support Reconciliation SA. Become a FRIEND today! Support Reconciliation SA

AGM proceedings

newly elected Rec SA board

left: AGM proceedings

below: the new Reconciliation SA Board present at the AGM.

On November 12th, 2014, Reconciliation SA held its AGM with twenty-four people attending. This year an election was held for Aboriginal and non-Aboriginal Board members. The Board Members elected at the AGM were: Cheryl Axleby, Ivan Copley JP OAM, Wendy Keech, Lynn Hall, David O’Loughlin and Ian Smith. The two new Board members elected were Ian Smith and Lynn Hall. They all join the continuing Board Members: Professor Peter Bucksin, Joel Bayliss, the Hon. Dr.Robyn Layton AO QC, the Hon. Kyam Maher MLC, Steven Marshall MP, Kim Morey, KhatijaThomas and Sharron Williams. Office bearers appointed are: Professor Peter Buckskin and the Hon. Dr. Robyn Layton AO QC as Co-Chairs, Wendy Keech as Secretary and Joel Bayliss as Treasurer. This year also saw the retirement of long-serving Board members Bill Hignett OAM and Bill Denny, both of whom were acknowledged for their effort and term of service in advancing the reconciliation agenda.