Support Reconciliation SA. Become a FRIEND today! Support Reconciliation SA

Shirley Peisley AM

710756 120929 Shirley Peisley

Shirley Peisley AM has been active in campaigning for Aboriginal welfare and cultural and legal rights since the 1960s, and is highly regarded for her drive, determination and selflessness. She is well known for her activism in the lead up to the 1967 Referendum, and still campaigns for Constitutional recognition to this day.

Click here to read more

Dr Lynn Arnold AO FAICD

Lynnarnold Small

Lynn was Chief Executive Officerof Anglicare SA from 2008 to mid-2012. In this role, Lynn was responsible for overseeing South Australia’s largest non-government agency promoting ‘justice, respect and fullness of life for all.’ Anglicare SA has over 1500 staff and 1000 volunteers with an annual budget of approximately $100 million and works in the areas of aged care, families, vulnerable people and communities, housing and economic participation.

Click here to read more

Lewis Owens

LewOwens Small

Lew is currently a non-Executive Director on the Boards of SA Water Corporation, Country Arts SA, Regional Arts Australia and Petratherm Ltd. He is also a member of the Resources and Energy Sector Infrastructure Council, member of the City of Marion Audit Committee, Chair of the Energy and Water Sector Aboriginal Employment Cluster, and Chair of the University of Adelaide Business School Advisory Board.

Click here to read more

Janet Giles


Janet Giles was born in South Australia and trained as a teacher, teaching in rural and western suburbs schools. She was elected to President of the Australian Education Union in 1996 until 2003 when she was elected as the first female Secretary of SA Unions, the peak trade union council for South Australia.

Click here to read more